Ellipsis 1

19Ellipsis 1 cover image

Jean Sprackland


Featuring: Jean Sprackland, Sean O'Brien & Tim Cooke

The first in a new series of books celebrating the 'short story sequence' - that interlocking daisy-chain of narrative produced when stories knit together to form a continuum of character or theme. Taking its leaf from the Penguin Modern Poets series, each book will feature three authors, offering sequences of five or six stories each. Some of those featured will be established authors, others previously unpublished writers. Part 1 of the series features the first collected fiction of two of the UK's most important poets, Sean O'Brien and Jean Sprackland, alongside new writer Tim Cooke.


"Sprackland's stories combine narrative energy with affecting compassion for her troubled characters. she has now arrived as a short story writer. Tim Cooke is another extremely exciting author.bold.and skilled." Time Out

List Price £7.95
Price £5.00

ISBN 0-9548280-2-X
Publisher Comma Press
Genre Short Fiction
Extent 176pp


There are no upcoming events listed

Site by Oxidise